Reviews

Real reviews from real people about their experience with Lighthouse Life

Reviews

Real reviews from real people about their experience with Lighthouse Life

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 59 ratings)

 


 

Helpful and Knowledgable

Both ladies I worked with were excellent. Rachel and Hanna very helpful and knowledgeable.

David U.
January 12, 2024

Friendly, Knowledgable, And Efficient

Rachel provided friendly, knowledgeable and efficient service.

Frank S.
January 9, 2024

First To Respond

Rachel was the first to respond to my request and treated me with respect as I attempted to negotiate with others to attain my best price. It was truly a very proffessional expierence.

Richard D
January 3, 2024

Helpful, Caring, And Professional

I am writing to thank Chelsea for all her help with my Lighthouse experience. She was so helpful, caring & professional in all that she did. She made my process so much easier & I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in taking this opportunity.

Larry P
December 28, 2023

Outstanding Job

Outstanding job done by Chelsea. Anyone would be pleased to have her represent them.

Tom E.
December 15, 2023

Very Impressed

I only had an initial telephone conference concerning possibly selling a life insurance policy, but I was very impressed with the ease, promptness, and information I received from this company.

Sandra C
December 8, 2023

Pleasant

Very pleasant assistance.

Nicholas E.
November 30, 2023

Professional

Everything was professionally done. I was pleased with the attention that the agent showed every step of the way.

David S.
November 28, 2023

Great Job

Great job Matt

David P.
November 7, 2023

Informative and Polite

Chelsea was very informative and polite. She was able to answer all my questions. I really appreciated her assistance.

Russell M.
October 26, 2023

Extremely Professional

Melissa was extremely professional and represents [Light]House well to the public.

Chuck A.
October 16, 2023

Worked Hard For Me

Chelsea Moss worked hard for me.

Bill R.
October 12, 2023

Professional And Knowledgable

Rachel Slagle was very professional and knowledgeable of the Life Settlement process. She explained to me thoroughly what is needed to be done including talking with an agent at my insurance company to get the info need for the process.

After talking to several Life Settlement companies, I just decided to do the quick way to get the cash out from my insurance company instead of going through Lighthouse or other Life Settlement companies.

Rod T.
October 4, 2023

A Pleasure To Talk To

Chelsea M*** was a pleasure to talk to regarding my life Insurance questions. She is definitely an asset to the company.

Robert G
September 26, 2023

Quick

It was quick and to the point.

Jay P.
September 21, 2023

Worked Closely With Me

From the moment of contact from Lighthouse’s Chelsea M*** she worked closely with me to ensure I understood the process and details.

Donald G.
August 23, 2023

Understanding and Generous

Easy, Efficient, Fair. Kind, Helpful, Understanding, and Generous. Thank you to each of your team.

James S.
August 2, 2023

Delightful And Pleasant

I worked with Chelsea Moss at Lighthouse Life regarding the sale of my life insurance policy. She was delightful and pleasant to interact with. I found her to be extremely knowledgeable and a consummate professional. Chelsea did an excellent job of keeping me informed throughout the process, making it clear what steps were to be taken.

I highly recommend Chelsea and suggest anyone considering selling their life insurance obtain a quote from her. Lighthouse is lucky to have such a valuable representative for the company. 

David D.
August 1, 2023

Extremely Knowlegable and a Consumate Professional

I worked with Chelsea Moss at Lighthouse Life regarding the sale of my life insurance policy. She was delightful and pleasant to interact with. I found her to be extremely knowledgeable and a consummate professional. Chelsea did an excellent job of keeping me informed throughout the process, making it clear what steps were to be taken. I highly recommend Chelsea and suggest anyone considering selling their life insurance obtain a quote from her. Lighthouse is lucky to have such a valuable representative for the company.

David D.
August 1, 2023

A Pleasure To Work With

Rachel was a pleasure to work with. She was clear,complete, polite and made contacts appropriately without being pushy. She knew what and where to go to get policy info, kept me in the loop and followed up regularly. In the end we did were not able to find a settlement that worked for our family but Rachel and Kyle were always pleasant and informative.

Doug S.
July 31, 2023

Absolutely Amazing To Work With

Lighthouse Life Direct, LLC was absolutely amazing to work with. Matt, Marna & Hannah were extremely pleasant, efficient, and professional during every communication, whether by phone or email. I appreciate the referral they received from Myles at Settlement Benefits Association. Myles was exceptional to work with as well. In spite of all the paperwork (which is necessary), I highly recommend Lighthouse Life Direct, LLC.

Lisa S.
July 6, 2023

Excellent Service

Excellent service, kept updated of slow processing of my payment

Joseph J.
June 29, 2023

Very Polite and Cordial

Answered questions without hestitation and very polite and cordial the entire time. Thank you.

David A. B.
May 30, 2023

Made Me Feel So Comfortable

I never knew anything about turning my older insurance policy into money. I called Lighthouse Life and spoke with Chelsea Moss and she explained and walked us through the process step by step. For the first time doing a life settlement I was so confused but each step there was Ms. Moss explaining the steps and made me feel so comfortable with this process. The whole team at Lighthouse Life was superb and if you’re looking to do a life settlement call Ms. Chelsea Moss.

M. C.
March 31, 2023

Direct and Transparent

My experience with Lighthouse Life was superb. Chelsea was responsive and always available. The messaging was direct and transparent. She knew exactly how to make the transaction work and how to deal with the insurance companies and third party providers. I highly recommend this service.

Mark P.
March 27, 2023

Very Professional In All Respects

Even though the alternatives available were not applicable or necessary for our financial circumstances, the call it with the Lighthouse representative, Rachael Slagle, was useful because it left me with a number of financial planning ideas that I needed to consider. Very professional in all respects.

Stephen M.
February 23, 2023

Integrity, Patience, and Responsiveness

Even though we did not “do a deal,” these professionals exuded integrity, patience, and responsiveness. A-1 firm.

A. N. J.
February 10, 2023

Radiated Complete Transparency

This firm radiated complete transparency, attentiveness, and integrity in my interactions with both of the two professionals who evaluated and advised. It is a credit to this marketplace.

Amos J.
February 9, 2023
Reviewed on Google

Great

Rachel was great In every way.

David H.
February 2, 2023

A Joy To Talk To

Very pleasant and helpful. Was a joy to talk to!

William S.
January 28, 2023

Went The Extra Mile For Me

Incredibly helpful, Rachael went the extra mile for me, Recommend thwm to anyone without reservation.

Gerry B.
January 27, 2023

Definitely Recommend

Rachael Slagle was so kind and extremely helpful. She explained things thoroughly and in a way I could understand. I will definitely recommend and use Lighthouse Life Solutions again!

Jennifer P.
January 19, 2023

Extremely Helpful And Kind

Rachael S***** at Lighthouse Life was extremely helpful and kind. She explained things to me and was very prompt at getting back to me. I will definitely recommend Lighthouse Life to all of my friends and clients.

Jennifer P.
January 18, 2023

A Pleasure

Chelsea was very helpful with everything she covered all the bases it was a pleasure to deal with her Lighthouse is lucky to have her . Thank you Chelsea !!! 

Duane D.
January 13, 2023

Extremely Professional

Chelsea was extremely professional in her many interactions with me over the phone. Her follow up was excellent. Even though we did come to a mutual agreement regarding the life insurance policy, my experience with this company was 5 Star.

James Charles W.
January 13, 2023

A Pleasure

It was a pleasure working with Chelsea Moss at lighthouse financial. Her boss Matt was excellent at explaining the process and informing me about the offer, and in someways educating me it was a pleasure working with both of them.

Joe D.
January 11, 2023

Very Professional

Very professional company to deal with. The entire process takes awhile (sort of like taking out a mortgage loan), but the delays were always the result of waiting for some other agency (insurance company, medical records, myself, etc.). Lighthouse Life did everything they were responsible for in a very timely fashion…..and kept me informed of the progress with each step of the process.

Steve H.
January 3, 2023

Highly Recommend

Lighthouse Life was a very professional company to work with, and Rachael and Myrna kept things moving in a very timely fashion — and kept me informed in a timely fashion during each step of the process. My application has reached a successful conclusion, and I would highly recommend them.

Stephen H.
January 3, 2023

A Pleasure To Work With

I worked with both Chelsea and Matt at Lighthouse Life over a period of months regarding a possible life settlement agreement. Both individuals were consistently professional, cordial, knowledgeable and responsive in a timely manner to my questions and requests. I believe they were honest in their assessment of my case. Although we did not ultimately agree to execute a life settlement due to the economics of my particular case, it was a pleasure to work with both of them and I believe we reached the correct mutual decision with my case. Bill L.

Bill L.
December 22, 2022

By Far The Best

I worked with Lighthouse and another company to sell my policy. Lighthouse was by far the best. They listened to my concerns and made adjustments to accommodate me. I also received the best price.

John H.
December 21, 2022

Very Nice And Helpful

I have worked with Geovanni & Chelsea so far, & they have been very nice & helpful. Chelsea has contacted me three times, & she has been very professional & explained the procedure very well.

Nathan F.
December 8, 2022

Answered All My Questions

Working with Louis. Was straight forward and so far so good. He made himself available and answered all my questions. Just started process, looking forward to working with Luis.

Phil G.
December 2, 2022

Outstanding Firm

Outstanding firm, excellent staff. I would highly recommend them for whatever matters you may submit to them.

Pete L.
November 15, 2022

Great

Great follow through.

Dan M.
October 11, 2022

Helpful

Very helpful.

Ken G.
October 4, 2022

I Couldn’t Recomment A Better Professional To Work With

I worked with Rachel S*****. She is truly a professional kept me well-informed weekly. Explained things very well. I couldn’t recommend a better person to work with. Thank you so much for all your effort and true professionalism of helping me understand and get through the process of selling this policy.

Fritz M.
August 17, 2022

Working With Lighthouse Was One Of The Best Decisions Made By Our Family

Working with Lighthouse was one of the best decisions made by our family. The process, while not perfect, was handled with the utmost professionalism, care, and respect. The two people most responsible for this positive experience were Chelsey and Marna. They communicated clearly and tactfully, set our expectations appropriately, and handled unexpected problems with the right degree of professionalism, empathy, persistence, and an elevated level of excellence.

We entered this process with a healthy degree of skepticism and frankly with fears of being taken advantage of. These fears were put to rest from the moment we spoke to Chelsey. She was exceptionally knowledgeable and her insights were always accurate and instructive. She not only explained things simply and concisely, but she answered all our questions thoroughly and honestly, without embellishments or over-promising.

Marna, who guided us through the final part of the process, was equally impressive. Her phenomenal problem-solving skills inspired confidence and trust. These skills, along with her super powers of persistence, follow-through, and attention to detail, helped us to successfully complete the process in the most efficient and painless way imaginable. Saying she was GREAT is true–but it’s a gross understatement of the value she brought to this process. There are just no words that can adequately capture the certainty and peace of mind that working with her brought us.

Thank you Marna. Thank you Chelsey. Thank you Lighthouse.

The decision to hire these two are a testimony to the kind of company Lighthouse is. The examples of these 2 professionals demonstrate that this is a company uncompromisingly committed to meeting the highest ethical standards and that customer-centered service is not just an empty ‘buzz’ phrase, but it is the beating heart of the company and drives every interaction with customers.

That is why, without reservation, I give Lighthouse my highest recommendation.

Delores E.
August 10, 2022

Very Professional And Easy To Work With

Rachel S***** is outstanding and is very customer focused. She spends as much time as needed to answer all questions. She has a very professional personality and easy to work with.

James S.
August 9, 2022

Recommend Lighthouse Life To Our Friends

Rachael was a pleasure to work with. She kept us updated on the progress of our payment every week. We are happy with the settlement amount and would recommend Lighthouse Life to our friends.

Roy T.
August 5, 2022

Recommend Lighthouse Life To Our Friends

Rachael was a pleasure to work with. She kept us updated on the progress every week. I especially liked the electronic signatures. We are happy with the settlement amount and would recommend Lighthouse Life to our friends

Jan T.
August 5, 2022

Worked Out For Me

The process was finally complete and I know it takes a lot of paper shuffling. I would have preferred a shorter time but in the end, it worked out for me.

Faye R.
August 1, 2022

Professional And Totally Forthright

I dealt with Rachel Slagle and found her to be professional and totally forthright.

George F.
August 1, 2022

Worked Hard For Me

Rachael S***** worked hard to get my insurance policy sold for me. I appreciate all the work put into making the sale complete.

Faye R.
August 1, 2022

Really Helpful

Rachael was really helpful.

Doone M.
July 14, 2022

Very Satisfied

It was nice working with Marna and Riley on my life insurance settlement. They were both informed and helped me throughout the process. Marna was able to expedite the last part of approval and did an outstanding job answering my concerns and questions. Overall , very satisfied with the services provided by Marna and Riley.

Ali R.
June 16, 2022

Answered All My Questions

It was a pleasure working with Rachael as I considered a life settlement with Lighthouse Life. She was able to answer all my questions along the way. Rachael did a great job of working with me and my insurance company to get all my questions and concerns answered. Thank you for the help.

Jim K.
April 29, 2022

Lighthouse Has The Most Responsive Customer Service

Of all the buyers of life insurance, Lighthouse has the most responsive customer service. They explained the process, were responsive in letting me know exactly where in the process they were and moved it along. You can negotiate a very fair buy out.

Keith N.
April 2, 2022

Kindness And Professionalism

Although I was not able to utilize the service, I learned valuable info to help me along my journey. I was most pleased with the kindness and professionalism offered me by the rep and would recommend her and the organization to anyone looking for assistance in this area. Thank you!

Ron W.
December 29, 2021

Pleasant Experience

Had a very pleasant experience. Was given full disclosure of reasons for decision made.

Belinda W.
December 2, 2021

Let Lighthouse Life provide you with great customer serivce and see if you can sell your life insurance policy for cash

Get my free estimate